by The Be Colony

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


    You own this



released March 28, 2015

Jacob Terhune - Vocals/Guitar
Atticus Sorrell - Guitar/Vocals
Zac Terhune - Guitar/Keys
Wes Johnson - Bass
Bray Coughlin - Drums

Written and recorded by The Be Colony.
Recorded live in studio at the University of Saint Francis.
Lyrics by Christopher Lee Ruble.
Artwork by Jacob Terhune.


all rights reserved



The Be Colony Fort Wayne, Indiana

contact / help

Contact The Be Colony

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Track Name: War Crimes
Evil is the balance of the law
With both sides tyrannical
They both have a sinister smile
The devil and the pope, on the same side
While the poor fight
And the young die

I still believe in hope, but a part of me knows I will die
And that's just fine
This energy flows into the emptiness of another life
We will never die
A never ending road through the darkness and into the light
There is no good-bye
Track Name: A Vacant Sea
Wrong and right, beat into you since the start
You don't choose what's in your mind, it's embedded in you
We're opening all of those rooms they've shut
Walk right through; see what's been hidden from your heart

Open your eyes; let in the sun and the dark
Let in the moon, let in the violence, and let in the blues
Lose your sanity, let go of who you have become
Want to find the truth? Let go of what you have been taught

It's only a ride
It's only a trip
The eye has grown
The iris as black
As a vacant sea
The island's gone
There's no shoreline
Black out your mind